Saturday, October 20, 2007
Sunday, October 14, 2007
Raya is Here Again
Earlier i had planned not to go back to my hometown cause i have tons of work to do (yeah, sounds so cliche of me which i usually use coz i actually hate going back :P )But anyway, i got a "distress" call from me sis saying that she had to go to her in laws on the Raya's eve so she need somebody to drive mama back to Perak.
i reached Jelapang, Perak around 1am with all those heavy rains and traffics.. then we had the relative bonding chats till 3-4am... After that i got a short nap before i had to wake up for Raya's Prayer.
Well, the followed activities were as usual kind activities that ppl do, visiting a few cemeteries, relatives houses.. etc.. etc.. Pretty bored i'd say..
Anyway, on second day of raya, i packed up my things and drove back to KL alone cause there's alot of work to do and i need internet connections to do it (yeah, i know there's 3G/gprs/ or wutever u guys are using, but no, i dont hav it :p ) My mom however will be staying in Perak a few days more where my sis will instead fetch her home.
There was heavy rain again during my way back to KL, but at least this time the traffic was smooth. The journey was quite boring and i tried to SMS one of my frens to eliminate the boredom, but she seems not interested. SO end up a sing along to wutever there is on the radio instead.. huhuhu...
The family photo : clockwise from left, Maya (cousin), My Mom, My Aunt, Me, Bella (cousin) and Miza (cousin)
Nevertheless, it was quite awkward going back to mama's hometown this year. Not only i hav to do all the driving (hehe, normally i could just sit at the back of the car and relax, got other ppl that'll drive) but also this time i'm the only male in the family that's available in my Aunt's house.. i reached Jelapang, Perak around 1am with all those heavy rains and traffics.. then we had the relative bonding chats till 3-4am... After that i got a short nap before i had to wake up for Raya's Prayer.
Its not Raya if u dont hav ketupat :P
Well, the followed activities were as usual kind activities that ppl do, visiting a few cemeteries, relatives houses.. etc.. etc.. Pretty bored i'd say..
Anyway, on second day of raya, i packed up my things and drove back to KL alone cause there's alot of work to do and i need internet connections to do it (yeah, i know there's 3G/gprs/ or wutever u guys are using, but no, i dont hav it :p ) My mom however will be staying in Perak a few days more where my sis will instead fetch her home.
Dangerous Act : Do not drive and take pictures :)
There was heavy rain again during my way back to KL, but at least this time the traffic was smooth. The journey was quite boring and i tried to SMS one of my frens to eliminate the boredom, but she seems not interested. SO end up a sing along to wutever there is on the radio instead.. huhuhu...
Lotus Notes 8 is here!
Yellow faced Lotus guy invaded the employees lounge during the launch of Lotus Notes 8.
One of the many happy faces that welcomes the Yellow Face Lotus guy.
One of the many happy faces that welcomes the Yellow Face Lotus guy.
Friday, October 05, 2007
Zuup yourself!
Went to the Zuup in OU for another Berbuka Puasa with my colleagues yesterday. Rebecca recommended us to a restaurant which i fogot its name, but it was fully booked. Enoch however was keen on having it at Mardi Gras because of the live gig though my friend Rue think it wasn't a "practical" thing to do. Cause he thinks it wouldn't be a good place to buka puasa in such place.. :D
Anyway, Aidil took us to a place called Zuup at the ground floor of OU. Pretty small shop i'd say, and having foreigners who dont speak nor comprehend English well is kinda a turn-off. But we decided to eat there anyway as Enoch was already starving.
Anyway, Aidil took us to a place called Zuup at the ground floor of OU. Pretty small shop i'd say, and having foreigners who dont speak nor comprehend English well is kinda a turn-off. But we decided to eat there anyway as Enoch was already starving.
Rebecca's Sirloin Steak
My Seafood Spaghetti
The food was quite nice even though the service i'd say not up to par with this kind of restaurant. I mean, i dont pay premiums so that i need to ask the waiter for food/drinks that they tend to slipped out of the order list.
From left, Chinese Fried rice, Chicken Cutlet, Ice lemon tea, and skyjuice
The attendees (from top left), Aizad , Enoch, Rue, Aidil, and the lovely miss Rebecca "SM" :D
My Seafood Spaghetti
The food was quite nice even though the service i'd say not up to par with this kind of restaurant. I mean, i dont pay premiums so that i need to ask the waiter for food/drinks that they tend to slipped out of the order list.
From left, Chinese Fried rice, Chicken Cutlet, Ice lemon tea, and skyjuice
The attendees (from top left), Aizad , Enoch, Rue, Aidil, and the lovely miss Rebecca "SM" :D
Thursday, October 04, 2007
TeamBluers @ Fish & Co.
Berbuka Puasa @ Fish & Co OU. all i can say is that the fooood is not tasty!!!
New York Fish & Chips. Supposely got cheese inside, but my taste buds just cant taste them..
The soup is the only thing that is tasty
Passion fruit juice
New York Fish & Chips. Supposely got cheese inside, but my taste buds just cant taste them..
The soup is the only thing that is tasty
Passion fruit juice
Tuesday, October 02, 2007
Jom ke Marche plak... :p
Pizza apa tah... there was 3 types.. but this one was my second plate already.. so no more all 3 flavours were taken.
Salmon in salad or wutever they call it. It was nice, but they should add more salmon.. or maybe just separate the salmon altogether..
Anyway, there was alot more food available, like chickens, lamb chops, franks, and a lot more that i tasted. Basically its just typical Marche menu. Just that its a buffet and u only need to pay around RM39 for the food not inclusive of drinks.
VADS and Ex-VADS :p
Monday, October 01, 2007
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)