Saturday, June 21, 2008

:: Nonsensical day in UITM::

Friday 1900hrs : while at work :
i was doing the cognos application promotion and suddenly the buzzer on my phone was activated..
owh.. its mucuk who's calling..
mucuk : are u working tomoro?
me: nope
mucuk : are u going anywhere tomoro?
me : nope.. why? anything wrong?
mucuk : (with her sad and manja voice) i need sumbody to go uitm to help me register for my program coz i need to go puchong.. can u help?
me : err.. bolehkut... should be no problem (but deep down my brain...while thinking of that huge an unknown uitm place. i tell myself need to get sumbody to help.. or else i'll be lost) .. Yeap.. boleh boleh. (reassuring her thats its fine..lol)

Friday 2350hrs : at home and not yet online as usual..
suddenly a text from mucuk comes in.. and asking me wut i'm doing.. my guess is that she must've tried finding me in YM to tell about tomoro's plan but i wasnt there..  after a few text replying.. i decided to giv her a call.. but she's asleep already.. owh well.. its tomoro then only i'll talk to her..

Saturday 0010hrs : at home and finally online
after 20minutes of trying.. i managed to get this stupid machine to boot into windows..
yeah.. i could've saved the troubles of using my other machine but this one hav the largest screen.. hehe..
but anyway.. the plan to get somebody showing me the way inside uitm started.
well.. based on the timing which i'm guessing would be around 8am.. so only a few person i think i can find..
coz u know.. not everybody would want to wake up in the wee hours just to show u where i'm suppose to go inside uitm.. so 1st choice.. fazil.. who was in uitm previously..
me: oits fazil.. can help me ar.. we go to uitm tomoro and register master program
me: ur not on standby issit tomoro? please la weiii
fazil : wut? since when u register?
me : not me lah.. my fren.. she got emergency stuff to attend.. i'm registering for her..
fazil : ahh. dowan.. go fly kite (**its  chinese term for go away/goto hell and such**)
me :  fine!!
darn.. fazil dont want to go.. and hapiz y is not around.. so only choice.. mucuk's sister..
me : oits.
me : u know uitm? can help me teman me go there tomoro?
ash : err... nope.. dont know... why go there?
me : coz ur sis is registering? dont u know?
ash : wut time? i wake up at 11 tomoro.. huhu
me : alamak.. then its ok lah.. coz i'm going there at 8 i think. havent confirm yet.. ur sis dah tido and havent let me know the details yet..
ash.. : owh really?
me : its ok.. but i'm gonna need ur help to take back the forms or stuff once i register tomoro..can?
ash : sure.. as long as before i go kenduri..
me : aite.. thanks..
well... i guess thats all the people i had that i can asked..
then fast forward to the nex few hours..
Saturday 0500hrs
suddenly its not my alarm is ringing but the phone itself wakes me up..
apparently there's problem with the application on one of the servers so... back to work then..
while was working with half asleep eyes.. suddenly mucuk's text came in.. asking me to wake up..
i was like.. owh shit.. its 640am already.. so i replied to her ok without her even knowing that i've woken up before she did.. then after  i had my bath she text me again.. asking me directions of the place in puchong..
owh well.. googleearth can help i tell myself.. huhuu.. (** me not familiar with puchong as well laa.. aiyoh)
while searching for the place.. i was still trying to figure out the earlier problem.. which is the application.. until suddenly i realized its already 735am... darn!!!
so i picked up my stuff and drove like mad to shah alam to get the forms from mucuk.. hehe.. this is the 1st time this car being "rempit" to more than 150km/h...
reached shah alam almost 8am.. and saw her wearing a chilly red shirt with a not so happy face..
i wanted to say sorry.. but i think it wont change the fact that i was late..
so she gav me the documents i need and off she went to puchong.. while i sat there and figure out where i need to go..
then i went to sec2 7eleven to photostat some of her stuff.. but the 7e dun hav that service.. darn!
walk thru the area and found a shop just barely open.. good!
coming back from the shop.. i saw my front tyre punctured.. damn! wut an unlucky day..
took out the tools.. and jacked up the car.. then only realized i dont hav a screwdriver to open up the lugs cover on the rim..double damn!!! so i had to bring the car down again.. and go find a screwdriver!!
after 20 minutes or so.. managed to get the freaking tyre change. So i quickly went to uitm and try to get the registration done..
Saturday 0920hrs : Uitm.. Found the DSB!!
Waited in a long queue for sometime bfore i was let in..
there wasnt a proper usher to tell us where i should go or wut i should do 1st.. so off i went to the nearest counter..
but then the officer told me that i need to submit some medical forms and xray as proof.. i was like huh? i dont hav all those.. can i come back later?
So the next one i went is to the bursary.. though i could fill up the bursary part in the form 1st..
but the guy told me.. owh.. u've paid  huh? no need to come here.. straight go to  ISIS..
huh? ISIS? wuts that????
so he point me to a direction showing a GPes.. huh? is that where i should go? and he nodded.. owh well...
Went to that counter and was requested to giv a borang ikrar pelajar.. again.. i dont hav that either..
i was like... hmmmmm.... something is wrong here.. how come i dont hav much forms with me..
then the guy at the ISIS told me i just need to giv the ikrar form and we can proceed..
so i hurriedly call mucuk few times.. but it was either cannot get thru or RNA (ring no answer)..
Decided to call her sis, ash.. as my last resort..
called her a few times.. but RNA.. hmm.. either she's alseep or the phone is not with her..
so i called the house phone.. and her dad picks up..
ash's dad : hello
me : errk...!! assalamualaikum encik (huhu! suddenly i became so scared talking to this guy)
ash's dad : nak carik sapa ni?
me : boleh cakap dengan ash.... eh..er.. ( wondering wuts her actual name..) eh eh..  nak cakap dgn asliza..
ash's dad : asliza? ke azlinda?
me: asliza encik...
ash's dad : kamu ni sapa.. dari mana ni?
me : huh? dari mana? maksud encik? (now i'm confused.. is he asking me from which area? or where i was born? or wut??)
me : saye feisal.. kawan die dari kepong..
ash's dad : azliza takde..
me : owh ok..  trima kasih encik..
alamak... dah kuar ke?!! then after a while i called her mobile again.. this time she answered.. good!
i guess her dad mistaken me of finding either azlinda or asliza... .(err... sorry encik Saadon)
but anyway..looks like she's still asleep. so i asked her if she could go and find the forms i needed.
i sensed there's a bit of reluctance in her coz she was still asleep.. but sorry.. i really need it.. or else i cant do the registration.. then i asked her if its ok if i go to the house and get the stuff.. but she was adamant that she'll drop by uitm and asked me to wait..
Well..
to cut the story short..
waited half and hour before Ash's reached the place.. thank god!! finally she's here..
took all the stuff and went back to the hall for registration..
submitted the bursary forms together with the needed ikrar thingy..
i was again rejected.. this time.. the woman insist of me going to the faculty counter and get their approval 1st!!!
WTF!!! so politely i said.. ok.. thanks... (while at the same time i was cursing inside my brain.. muahahhaha)
Went to the faculty counter..
and they rejected me registration becoz they want the student itself to come and do it..
tried to negotiate but she wouldnt budge.. darn!!
I even asked her about the curriculum for that semester yet she wouldnt even wanna talk about it..
so ok i said.. but can u gimme the curriculum list at least? so that mucuk can do a pre-plan on wut she wants to take this semester i said? With an annoying face.. she gave me the list reluctantly.. huhu..
As i was about to exit the hall..
mucuk called.. and she was furious that i dragged her sis along..
we had and argument.. bout the whole registration thing and wuts not.. and somehow the friendship is over..
huh? am i missing something here?
hmm.. lin.. i just wanted to say.. i'm sorry



7 comments:

Affy said...

what a misscommunication... hope everything goes well feisal. sabooorrrr....

zaitgha said...

if i said what i really wanted to say....i think she or you gonna be angry with me ha ha ha.....

IM said...

ish.. ish.. bersabar sajalah hendaknya ye.

rehot said...

errr... susah ke nak rejister nih?... hmmm musykil aku... sepanjang hidup aku tak penah ada masalah nak rejister kat mana mana sekolah pun... walaupun aku memang selalu pegi sensorang... ada la sekali sebab rambut panjang... tu pun aku potong on the spot depan dewan lepas tu setel... biasa laa... ITM tu setaraf je dengan sekolah menengah rendah...

Feisal AJ said...

hahahaha... when i think about the whole thing again.. i kinda felt it was so "ridiculous".. hehe

rehot said...

tu la pasal... hampassssss... lecturer dia lagi la hampassss... sebab tu la aku tak heran ada kes bunuh lecturer pastu campak kat monsoon drain seksyen 20... sebab aku pun dulu nyaris nyaris nak buat macam tu jugak...

Affy said...

aku baru nie gi register adik aku takda masalah pun, kat Uitm bota.... tak yah beratur takyah berpanas... duk je dlm kete... then committee bagi je kunci hostel.... easy peasy